So I love this recipe. Super Quick and Easy. EVEN BETTER. Inspired from the amazing food stylist and cookbook author Donna Hay.

I added my twist on it, instead of using ordinary lemon,  I chose to use Meyer lemon.  I bet orange zest would work just as well.

Ok lets get started. 

So something you can do ahead and save time is roast the almonds. Let cool (in a rush I put them in the freezer to cool). Place them in the food processor and pulse 10 or more times . You want finely ground  almond meal. 

Ingredients 

90 grams (about 6 tablespoons ), butter softened 

1/2 cup brown sugar  (90grams) 

2 eggs 

1/4 cup (35grams) all purpose flour 

1/4 teaspoon baking powder 

finely grated meyer lemon . (We will use the juice)

2 pears, peeled, cored, and quartered

1/2 cup (90grams) brown sugar, separate from above measurement 

raw sugar for sprinkling 

juice from the myer lemon

Directions

Preheat the oven to 320 F. Place the butter and sugar in the bowl of the food processor. Process until just combined.add the egg, almond meal, flour, baking powder,and citrus rind. Process until just combined. Spoon the mixture into a greased fluted tart pan.( loose bottom)  Place the pears and brown sugar in a bowl and toss, I squeezed the meyer lemon juice over the pears.Press the pears into the tart mixture and bake for 35- 40 minutes or until cooked when tested with a toothpick. Sprinkle the raw sugar and allow to cool in the tin. Once the tart has cooled, press the bottom of the pan and lift the tart out . Slice and serve with whipped cream or plain . 

Let me know what you think.

I love any chance to use my fluted tart tin !!!!


