image

Before I share my cookie secret with you let me explain my madness. I enjoy everything in life including exercise. I mean it’s something about the rush while doing it and after that takes me to the next level. But I also enjoy the occassional cookie or pie, I try and even it out . So I came up with this recipe. In my head this is a healthier version of my Classic favorite Chocolate Chip. My jedi mind trick is… I use Oatmeal flour and raw cocoa chips, half the sugar, and when dunking I use 2% Milk. This trick works for me and has convinced many. Really at the end of the day it is healhier that it was just made by me and not produced at a factory and full of ingridents ( half I can’t pronounce) to keep them fresh.
Best thing to do is buzz up rolled quick oats in a food processor. The key is you want the same consistency as all-purpose flour. Again I found doing it myself part of the baking process, but by all means feel free to use store bought oatmeal flour. I always have oats in my pantry so its easier for me to just scoop and make. To tell you the truth I would definintly forget I had the oat flour and one day find it in my freezer. Keep in mind the 1 3/4 cup oats required will not be the same when pulsed so you are going need more oats to get the amount needed for this recipe. You could always make extra and have for the next batch because beleive me these lovers won’t be sticking around. If you wanted to use no all-purpose flour you could, just add the amount to the oat flour. I tend to like a little AP flour. I think they hold up better.

Instructions

1/2 cup butter
1/2 cup brown sugar, packed
1 tablespoons granulated sugar
1 egg
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1⁄2 teaspoon baking soda
1⁄2 teaspoon baking powder
1⁄4 teaspoon salt
1 3⁄4 cups ground oatmeal (to flour consistency)
1⁄4 cup unbleached all-purpose flour
Raw cocoa bar, chopped*

* I like to really chop the choclate into small peices,but you could chop larger for chunk cookies. You also can add small cocoa chips. I just happen to have a bar laying around that day so I made these . I liked that the chocolate melted while baking and kinda swirled into the cookie dough.

DIRECTIONS
Preheat oven 350°
Before starting, grind enough oatmeal in the food processor. Combine and whisk the different sugars together, set aside. In a different bowl, Add all dry ingerdients together and Whisk as well, set aside.
With electric mixer, blend butter with both sugars, egg and vanilla extract.
Add dry ingredients to mixture, blend well.
Mix in chopped chocolate
I like to place the dough in the refrigerator to chill. I found it easy to scoop and get a nice consistency. Using a tablespoon, portion out dough. Roll into a ball quickly in palms of hands and place on prepared cookie sheets (either use cooking spray** or parchment paper). I just use the Parchement paper.
** if I use cooking spray, I always take a paper towel after spraying the pan it takes away any excess not needed.
Bake 350 for about 12 mins I like to rotate my pans at 6mins.

Have fun get the kids involved or favorite friends. Make it for your gym bitches.
Learn, Live, and Love from one another.
Post up pics and tag me. Please feel free to comment.

